2 Comments

that’s the Kava making you horny

Besides my pursuit of a concentration cocktail, that is, a pill or drink that will accelerate my ability to learn and focus, I also find that anti-anxiety effects also help with concentration.

No substance has shown me better effects than Meditation, so if you’re not doing that check out my Primer and related posts.

When I say anti-anxiety, that is a big umbrella.  My goal is writing and playing music right now.  Alcohol tempts me to be social and so that’s not going to work.  Marijuana causes a feeling of cloudiness and doesn’t provide concentration.  I found Kava to be the perfect sedative for creative writing.  I also mix it with a substance called Kratom, which really is a miracle plant in my opinion, and will be getting it’s own well deserved post in the furure.  So stay tuned for that.  I’ve been using both consistently for months and would like to report my results.

If you read your typical hipster kava blogger report on their experience infiltrating a kava bar, you might turned off.  I tend to despise hipsters and I have trouble reading articles written by them. I think those bloggers are more into the scene than the substance.   I see new people at the kava bar all the time.  “Is it bitter?”, or “I better get a flavored one, which one are sugar-free?”.  This discussion goes in a big circle ending with “just give me whatever you recommend” followed with a smile.  And it’s usually suggested you get a double, and SLAM it down.  No sipping for first timers!  My first time it took 2 singles (we call them shells) to notice the effects.  Yes, your mouth will go numb, but besides that the real effects start to work.

I did not shut up.  I started talking to everyone around me.  This is not the same for everyone.  A lot of stoners that frequent the bar sit and stare at their smart phones, looking at Facebook or whatever else the kids are scrolling at these days.  Yup, people scroll things now.  Besides that I just felt a warm, relaxed sensation run through my body.  The buzz was felt within minutes of downing the drink, which you should drink as fast as possible (boola!).  Afterwards, I honestly just want to sit there and read a book, and write down any interesting ideas that may pop into my head.  Now that I’ve become a regular, I bring my book or tablet in and just chill.  Say hi to the regular’s of course, just like any bar.

So sometimes when I work from home, I go out to the kava bar for lunch break.  Yes, it will kill your appetite, so I just grab a shell.  It gives me a little boost in the middle of the day.And it make me so horny.  When I get back home, I get right back to work and seem to enjoy myself a lot more.  I purchased some instant kava, and now I’ll make that at home so I don’t even have to leave my place.

What else can I say?  Well, keep hydrated.  You won’t notice this at first but you will get dehydrated.  And, kava is a diuretic so you’ll find yourself peeing a lot.

I love to stop in for a double (Daily Double!), and I’ll go up to 3 doubles at the most.  Any more than that and I feel like I want to hurl.  People puke from kava, just like they puke from too much booze.  But, you’re not impaired, retain your judgment sills, and won’t get a hangover.

 

My Daily Double

Oh so why am I getting horny?  Apparently, it’s an aphrodisiac.  But, check this out, field research shows that it only works at night.  Is this all in my head?  Probably, so try it yourself.  Women report this more than guys.  As a guy, if I want to get horny and I can think of a few other substance that would better, but having hung out and hearing groups of women chat, it’s a thing.  I can vouch for an undeniable warm sensation that runs from my neck to my, um torso, when drinking kava.

Encourage the Creativity

I am not associated with any kava bar or anything, but I totally support them.  They are not too popular, but I’m telling you, I imagine it’s a profitable business if someone has the resources to set one up.  And, they are usually very creative looking shops, full of artistic minded folks.  So, keep an open mind when you walk into a kava bar!

2 comments on “that’s the Kava making you horny

  1. awseome article thanks for sharing!! Im new to kava and love all the effects. It really helps with my anxiety

    Like

  2. You’re all addicted

    Like

Leave a Reply

